Nancy Keane's Booktalks -- Quick and Simple

Main Page
Author List
Title List
New This Month
Interest Level
Subject List
Booktalking Tips
Book Review Sources
Reading lists
Nancy Keane's Children's Website
Scott, Evelyn.
New York : Random House, 2005
IL K-3
ISBN 0375832793
Click on the book to read Amazon reviews
This is actually a bonus book -- two books in one.  The stories are both about a family of bears -- all fourteen of them.  They each lived in their own little tree but they loved being together.  In the first book, the bears enjoy their life all summer long.  They have picnics and go swimming.  All the things that I bet you like doing as well.  But when winter comes, the bears go into hibernation.  Can someone tell me what that is?  Well, the littlest baby bear wakes up and can't go back to sleep so he wakes everyone else up.  And so they have a winter adventure before going back to sleep.  Join the Fourteen Bears on their adventures.
SUBJECTS:     Summer -- Fiction.
                        Winter -- Fiction.
                        Bears -- Fiction.


Permission is granted for the noncommercial duplication and use of this resource, provided it is substantially unchanged from its present form and appropriate credit is given.