Nancy Keane's Booktalks -- Quick and Simple

Google Custom Search

Clare, Cassandra.
New York : Margaret K. McElderry Books, 2011
Click on the book to read Amazon reviews

Originally a trilogy, Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series now continues with two more installments. In City of Fallen Angels many familiar characters make an appearance, including some from Clockwork Angel (2010), and Clary and Jace’s relationship is even more fraught with drama: Jace is plagued with horrifying nightmares of killing Clary as the pair investigates the source of demon babies. Simon, a rare Daylighter vampire, struggles to figure out who is trying to kill him. Camille, an ancient vampire, tempts Simon, while an ancient source of evil manipulates them all to an unthinkable end. The cliff-hanger close will leave series fans clamoring for more. The next book in the series, City of Lost Souls, is due out May 5, 2012.  (Sharon Nehls for Colorado Blue Spruce Award, 2013)

SUBJECTS:      Supernatural -- Fiction.
                        Vampires -- Fiction.
                        Demonology -- Fiction.
                        Magic -- Fiction.
                        New York (N.Y.) -- Fiction.

Main Page ** Author List ** Title List ** New This Month ** Interest Level ** Subject List ** FAQ's ** Contributors ** Booktalking Tips **Book Review Sources ** Reading lists ** Reading lists ** Awards **Nancy Keane's Children's Website **
Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is
licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License